Kayak Recommendations

smokin_reels
Has liked: 308 times

Kayak Recommendations

Post by smokin_reels » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:44 am

Hello Guys ,

Looking to getting a kayak this spring/summer.
Mostly fish freshwater, will be using it along the Yarra and the Nong, with the occasional trip the the Murray or the ovens.

Factors I am particular about:
- Foot Pedals
-Ability to be a car topper, I can get roof racks on my Prado Installed.

I am a total Kayak noob , any and all help appreciated.
I live in a rental and having a boat isnt an option currently.

Mostly lure fishing for Bream,EP, Murray cod.

95 kilos and 6 feet tall.
There is always more to learn , fish to catch , places to see and friends to make.

purple5ive
Has liked: 567 times

Re: Kayak Recommendations

Post by purple5ive » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:57 am

have you asked the kayaking pages on FB?
quite a few pages there that would give you a good insight.

smokin_reels

Post by smokin_reels » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:00 pm

purple5ive wrote:have you asked the kayaking pages on FB?
Will look into that now, thank you
There is always more to learn , fish to catch , places to see and friends to make.

4liters
Has liked: 6 times

Post by 4liters » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:04 pm

Get a s/h Hobie, they're pretty cheap at the moment. There was and may still be a 2013 Revo for sale with a bunch of bits and pieces for 2.5k
2015/16 Fisting Victoria Species comp total: 289cm
Brown Trout: 37cm
Flathead: 51cm; Squid: 36cm; Australian Salmon: 51cm; Snapper 46cm; Silver Trevally 23cm; KGW: 45cm
Major Sponsor: Rim Master Tackle

cheaterparts
Has liked: 4 times

Post by cheaterparts » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:12 pm

smokin_reels wrote:Hello Guys ,

Mostly fish freshwater, will be using it along the Yarra and the Nong, with the occasional trip the the Murray or the ovens.

- Foot Pedals