Yarra.

longbob

Yarra.

Post by longbob » Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 pm

Went over the the Yarra at Jumping Creek reserve This morning. Second visit in 2 weeks. I was there at first light and fished thru until about 11. Result - zero, zilch, nuffing. I did not even loose abait in 4 hours fishing
Ok I'm new to this so most of you will look at these results and say 'newbie'. But I thunk I did everything right. Light line, running sinker rig, small hook, delicious worms all awriggle.
I fished around structures, beside structures and even inside structure [some was not even in the water] I prayed, cussed and did the Venezualen Fish dance, but all to no avail.
So, it being stated that there are about 237 species of fish in there, I would have to say either they were not biting, or I was busy drowning worms where the fish werent, or I am the worst fisherman since Jonah got aten by de whale :help:

Fish-Hunter

Re: Yarra.

Post by Fish-Hunter » Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:32 pm

Thats why its called fishing & not catching , Better luck next time .

richo

Post by richo » Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:59 pm

great call miker, better luck next longbob
nothing beats a day/night out fishing!

Fish-cador
Has liked: 10 times

Post by Fish-cador » Wed Mar 06, 2013 2:25 pm

looks like you have the right bait and stuff. But hey, if the fish is not around, what can we do? Maybe they are close to the city pitching their tents too for the Moomba. :-)
OF ALL THE THINGS I LOST, I MISS MY MIND THE MOST.
====
Words of wisdom:
"I will never argue with an idiot. He might drag me down to his level then beat me with experience"
====

longbob

Post by longbob » Wed Mar 06, 2013 2:44 pm

I'm not too fussed that I didn't catch anything as I will keep at them until I do. I'm a gold fossiker and patience is a necessity
My main concern was that I wasn't doing anything obviously wrong
Still a lot of water to cover, like miles of it at Warrandyte, Wonga Park, Lilydale etc so I will get one eventually :thumbsup: