Fishing at Mt. Martha

Mornington, Mt Martha, McCrae, Safety Beach, Mt Eliza
astreat32

Fishing at Mt. Martha

Post by astreat32 » Thu Dec 06, 2012 5:25 pm

G'day members,

I am new to the site but have been fishing for a while. However, I have a bit of a problem in that I happen to be very bad at fishing. I have been trying out the bottom of Hearn rd in Mt. Martha every time I head over there to visit family. The only thing I catch is snags. Was wondering if any of you could help me out with technique I should try or what gear I should be using? I'm targeting flathead, whiting and anything else that might be off the rocks. What are they catching around there at the moment? Any help would be greatly appreciated and thanks in advance. Also, hello to you all.

VooDoo
Has liked: 165 times

Re: Fishing at Mt. Martha

Post by VooDoo » Thu Dec 06, 2012 7:25 pm

:welcome:

Wish I could help you out but I am still relatively new to the fishing game. Pretty sure some of the local members living on the peninsula will be able to give you some advice.

"VooDoo .... WhoDoo .... YouDoo .... VooDoo" The Bug (Bugatti) S.A. [2019]

nhillboy

Post by nhillboy » Thu Dec 06, 2012 8:01 pm

:welcome: to the site astreat. :r
Hope this info helps you some....