Seaford pier fishing

Carrum, Patterson River/Lakes, Aspendale, Edithvale, Chelsea, Seaford, Frankston
nlim6

Seaford pier fishing

Post by nlim6 » Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:59 pm

Hey all,
I'm a beginner here and new to the site. Was thinking of heading to Seaford pier tomorrow arvo. Any tips at all re bait/lures/how youd set up the rig would be much appreciated. Not too hopeful, bottom line just looking to have a go and enjoy ourselves :)

Wolly Bugger
Has liked: 13 times

Re: Seaford pier fishing

Post by Wolly Bugger » Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:48 pm

nlim6 wrote:Hey all,
I'm a beginner here and new to the site. Was thinking of heading to Seaford pier tomorrow arvo. Any tips at all re bait/lures/how youd set up the rig would be much appreciated. Not too hopeful, bottom line just looking to have a go and enjoy ourselves :)
Best to get a copy of Landbased Fishing Port Phillip and Corio Bays. (compleat angler dandy has some a while ago)

You can catch gars, possibly salmon, maybe a snapper.

Abuthen

Post by Abuthen » Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:55 pm

I might stroll up around 4pm or so .. just for fun too..
Abuthen

Wolly Bugger
Has liked: 13 times

Post by Wolly Bugger » Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:39 pm

I haven't been there for a while, but from I understand it can produce in the right conditions and times.

rixter

Post by rixter » Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:58 pm

Welcome to the forums. It has been years since I've been down that way , but I used to get flounder and whiting off the beach around that way, where Seaford road meets the Nepean hwy, just on the beach opposite that intersection. GL
Cheers , Rick.
Last edited by rixter on Fri Aug 09, 2013 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Here Fishy Fishy Image
Patience Young Grasshopper.

Abuthen

Post by Abuthen » Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:35 pm

Rain will be mostly over soon ...
Abuthen

Abuthen

Post by Abuthen » Sat Aug 10, 2013 12:35 am

I got in about 4-ish, saw some guys at the carpark, though I don't think they were from forum.