Wild winds for salmon of Frankston?

Carrum, Patterson River/Lakes, Aspendale, Edithvale, Chelsea, Seaford, Frankston
FishHunter81

Wild winds for salmon of Frankston?

Post by FishHunter81 » Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:34 am

Hi guys. Just wondering if any LB fishos have seen or heard any salmon action around frankston area. With the wild winds predicted and a westerly I was thinking of flicking some slugs off frankston pier Sunday as I heard that when the winds are on its a good time to try for them. Cheers

STriplett1997
Has liked: 14 times

Re: Wild winds for salmon of Frankston?

Post by STriplett1997 » Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:38 am

Think you’ll have to wait a couple months for the salmon to roll on thick. I’m no expert though

Lightningx
Bluefin
Bluefin
Has liked: 72 times

Post by Lightningx » Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:13 am

about another month and I’ll start targeting them regularly.

Wolly Bugger
Has liked: 13 times

Post by Wolly Bugger » Sat Apr 14, 2018 1:24 pm

FishHunter81 wrote:Hi guys. Just wondering if any LB fishos have seen or heard any salmon action around frankston area. With the wild winds predicted and a westerly I was thinking of flicking some slugs off frankston pier Sunday as I heard that when the winds are on its a good time to try for them. Cheers
It can be a great time for not only salmon, but snapper as well.

rodderslw

Post by rodderslw » Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:13 pm

FishHunter81 wrote:Hi guys. Just wondering if any LB fishos have seen or heard any salmon action around frankston area. With the wild winds predicted and a westerly I was thinking of flicking some slugs off frankston pier Sunday as I heard that when the winds are on its a good time to try for them. Cheers
Worth a try. I remember having a great session there years ago when the wind was 30 knots. Try the first gutter at the start of the pier. If I get the time I might try for pinkies around black rock tomorrow.

FishHunter81

Post by FishHunter81 » Sat Apr 14, 2018 6:32 pm