Bream fishing at Tambo and Mitchell

Everything about bream
Hunter1982

Bream fishing at Tambo and Mitchell

Post by Hunter1982 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:38 pm

Hi everyone, I am new to fishing and I heard that Tambo and Mitchell river has some good bream around this time. I wonder is there any locals here who is able to show me a few tricks to catch some? Would like to know the fishing technique, where and how to find them. Any association with the weather and tides etc...I only do land based. Thanks in advance :thumbsup:

rb85
Has liked: 412 times

Re: Bream fishing at Tambo and Mitchell

Post by rb85 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:52 pm

Hunter1982 wrote:Hi everyone, I am new to fishing and I heard that Tambo and Mitchell river has some good bream around this time. I wonder is there any locals here who is able to show me a few tricks to catch some? Would like to know the fishing technique, where and how to find them. Any association with the weather and tides etc...I only do land based. Thanks in advance :thumbsup:
Go to the local bait shop get some prawns and sand worm ask for where they are biting etc and you will be put on the right path.

cobby
Has liked: 136 times

Post by cobby » Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:22 pm

There was a good episode on this exact thing on fishing edge. Google search should bring up atleast a trailer of the ep

Hunter1982

Post by Hunter1982 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:54 pm

cobby wrote:There was a good episode on this exact thing on fishing edge. Google search should bring up atleast a trailer of the ep
Thanks for the webpage, any idea roughly when they air it?

Blue
Has liked: 35 times

Post by Blue » Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:25 pm

Hunter, you won,t find a better river for land based fishing than the Tambo.
You can drive alongside the river,setup your folding chair,plant the rods and watch the river go by with a cold one.
It,s a beautiful place to fish and there will be trial and error but a bite is pretty certain and enjoyment absolutely certain.
Blue
To find a fish